Persona President Mike Peterson reappointed to International Sign Association Steering Committee

Persona’s President Mike Peterson was recently reappointed to the Direct Member Council Steering Committee of the International Sign Association. Peterson has been with Persona since 1998 and served as the company’s President since 2018.  

Persona is one of the nation’s largest sign companies, completing more than 8,000 projects each year. Based in Watertown, South Dakota, Persona has nearly 300 employees and three large manufacturing facilities in South Dakota that that produce high-quality signage for over 200+ brands nationwide. The company was recently named a Top 5 leading sign firm and the #1 manufacturer of hospitality signage in the United States according to Commercial Construction & Renovation magazine.

Courtesy of International Sign Association. Read the original post here:


ALEXANDRIA, VA – January 27, 2021 – This year, the International Sign Association and its Board of Directors will once again be advised by experienced professionals who serve on three steering committees representing the diverse sign, graphics and visual communications industry.

“The ISA Board of Directors and ISA rely heavily on the expertise these three steering committees  provide,” said Lori Anderson, ISA president and CEO. “Their experience and insights help set strategic direction for ISA, which is vital to ensuring that we are creating problems that meet our members’ needs. We owe each of these individuals our gratitude for donating their time for such an important endeavor.”

Those serving in 2021 are:

Affiliated Associations Council Steering Committee
Tabitha Bowen, All-Right Signs, Steger, IL
Matthew DiSalvatore, Creative Signs, Inc.,  Apopka, FL
Karin Eaton, Sign Association of Canada, Toronto, ON
Kyle Edmonds, Mitchell Signs, Meridian, MS
Christopher Ezell, Inkferno Creative, LLC, Castle Rock, CO
Franҫois Lussier, Montreal Neon Signs, Laval, QC
Tim McCord, DaNite Sign Company, Columbus, OH
Ryan Schurle, Schurle Signs, Inc., Lawrence, KS
Carl Weger, Sleek Signs, Regina SK

Direct Member Council Steering Committee
Abhi Goyal, Blink Signs, Cleveland, OH
James Kunsman, Arapahoe Sign Arts, Denver, CO
Paul Lilienthal, Pictura, Minneapolis, MN
Daniel Mehmet, Philadelphia Sign Company, Palmyra, NJ
Nadia Palmerini, Pattison Sign Group, Toronto, ON
Mike Peterson, Persona, Inc., Watertown, SD
Vince Williamson, Identiti Resources, Ltd., Schaumburg, IL

Supplier/Distributor Council Steering Committee
John Glazer, Elliott Equipment Company, Omaha, NE
Jason Lamberts, SignComp, Grand Rapids, MI
Sean Schultz, Reece Supply Company, Harahan, LA
Stuart Stein, ESCO Manufacturing, Watertown, SD
John Stevens, HP Graphics Solutions Business, Alpharetta, GA
Kevin Sykes, Massivit 3D, Alpharetta, GA
Bill Uline, Faces, Pelham, AL